Oceanside Library


Assemblywoman Melissa “Missy” Miller (R,C,Ref-Atlantic Beach) will honor 11 local women with her 2019 Women of Distinction Award on Sunday, October 6, 11 a.m.–2 p.m. at the Oceanside Library.

The Girl Scouts of Nassau County will be in attendance to present the colors for the flag ceremony and lead the Pledge of Allegiance. Honorees include Geri Barish of Baldwin, Amy Dagger of Oceanside, Dr. Lisa Feit of Lawrence, Denise Ford of Long Beach, Pamela Gaynor of Island Park, Diane Mandelbaum of Cedarhurst, Johanna Mathieson-Ellmer of Long Beach, Sister Jacquetta (Jackie) Odom of Long Beach, Cathy O’Reilly of Atlantic Beach, Monica Pasqualino of Oceanside, and Sasha Young of Inwood.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here