On December 31st, Lawrence-Cedarhurst Fire Department swore in James McHugh (far right, standing) as the new Chief of Department after serving four years as a deputy chief, replacing outgoing Chief of Department David Campbell.Thomas Foy (middle) was sworn in as first deputy chief and second deputy chief Michael Beilinson was sworn in after service as Ladder Company Captain.

Chief of Department James McHugh is a third generation member of LCFD. His father, ex-chief Jack McHugh swore in the new chiefs at the ceremony. We wish them the best of luck and look forward to serving the community in the new year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here