The National Council of Young Israel (NCYI) will celebrate 70 years of the State of Israel and applaud the United States’ declaration of Jerusalem as the eternal capital of Israel at its gala dinner, which will be held on Thursday, March 15, at Terrace on the Park in Flushing, NY. The event will begin at 6:00 p.m. with an elegant buffet dinner prior to the program, which will commence at 7:30 p.m., followed by a lavish Viennese dessert.

The NCYI Gala Dinner will pay tribute to a host of worthy honorees, including current and former government officials, as well as several visionaries and activists who embody the values and core mission of the National Council of Young Israel. The Guest of Honor is former White House Communications Director Anthony Scaramucci. Congressman Ron DeSantis of Florida, chairman of the National Security Subcommittee and a member of the Foreign Affairs and Judiciary Committees, will be among the guest speakers.

For information and reservations, visit or e-mail

For the past 106 years, the National Council of Young Israel has ably served the broader Jewish community. With more than 25,000 member families and approximately 135 branch synagogues throughout the United States, Canada, and Israel, the National Council of Young Israel is a multifaceted organization that embraces Jewish communal needs and often takes a leading role in tackling the important issues that face the Jewish community in North America and Israel. The NCYI provides religious, educational, Zionist, social, and communal programming for all its member synagogues and their affiliated families.

The following individuals will be recognized by the National Council of Young Israel at its gala dinner:

Guest of Honor and Guest Speaker: Anthony Scaramucci, former White House Communications Director and CEO, SkyBridge Capital

Guest Speaker: Congressman Ron DeSantis, U.S. Representative for Florida’s 6th Congressional District

Guest Speaker: Morton Klein, president, Zionist Organization of America

Guest Speaker: Rita Cosby, television news anchor and correspondent

Guest Speaker: Stuart Force, father of Taylor Force, of blessed memory

Guest Speaker: Sander Gerber, CEO of Hudson Bay Capital

Master of Ceremonies: David Drucker, senior editor of the Washington Examiner and CNN contributor/political analyst

Shofar Award: Kenneth S. Abramowitz, managing general partner and co-founder of NGN Capital

Shofar Award: Morty and Rozi Davis, owner and chairman of D.H. Blair Investment Banking Corp. and chairman, Orthodox Jewish Chamber of Commerce

Shofar Award: Michael and Susan Gross, active members of the Young Israel of Lawrence-Cedarhurst

Shofar Award: Drs. Robert and Jennifer Lebovits, active members of the Young Israel of Greater Pittsburgh

Shofar Award: Stanley Sved, former president of the Young Israel of Elkins Park and the Young Israel of the Main Line; former regional vice president of the National Council of Young Israel

Rabbinic Leadership Award: Rabbi Yosef Singer, spiritual leader of the Young Israel of Potomac, president of the Rabbinical Council of Greater Washington

Young Leadership Award: Rabbi Duvi Honig, founder of the Orthodox Jewish Chamber of Commerce and the nonprofit Parnassah Network organization

Aishes Chayil Award: Helen Freedman, co-executive director of Americans for a Safe Israel (AFSI)

Aishes Chayil Award: Cindy Grosz, pro-Israel and education activist

The dinner chairman is NCYI first vice president Dr. Joseph Frager and the dinner co-chairman is Jonathan Burkan. The program chairmen are NCYI Executive Director Rabbi Marc Volk and NCYI Director of Rabbinic Services Rabbi Binyamin Hammer. The journal and dinner coordinators are Judah and Carol Rhine of the Young Israel of West Hempstead.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here